More CVS Deals! And an AWESOME Martin’s Deal!

I really had a good reason to go to CVS again today and it wasn’t just to shop!  Annagrace had to have another empty medication bottle with a label on it so that the school nurse can give her her noon dose of antibiotics during school next week.  So since I was in there and had some time to kill, I got a few more deals!  Here’s the loot:

CVS March 7

(2) Garnier Nutriste products for $11.98
(2) bags Hershey’s Kisses for 0.99 cents each
(1) bag Hershey chocolate eggs $1.50
(1) Glade Wisp Flameless Candle $9.99
(1) box 37 trash bags–oops, these didn’t make it in the picture! $5.49
(1) Hershey bar 0.79 cents 
Subtotal: 30.23
Coupons:  Glade Wisp $5 off coupon (get it HERE), $3.o0 off purchase of 2 Garnier products, $5 off $15 purchase CVS coupon
ECBs used:  $13.96
Total OOP after tax:  $5.30 (used my gift card)
Total left on card:  0.65 cents
ECBs earned:  $7

I didn’t realize that the Hershey candy was on sale–I needed to buy $5 worth to earn $5 in ECBs but I came up $1.47 short.  So next visit I’ll spend that $1.47 and have $12 total in ECBs! 

So then I went over to Martin’s.  I’ve been holding onto some coupons to use there all week and finally made it there.  Here is what I bought there:

Martin's March 7

(2) Bath Buddies soap @ 0.85 cents each
(2) 2 liter Pepsis @ $1.25 each–I didn’t realize you had to buy 4 to get the 0.98 cents price (lesson learned!)
(2) cartons of strawberries BOGO free $4.49 for both
(5) tubs Betty Crocker icing $1.55 each
Subtotal: $21.41
Coupons:  $1 off Bath Buddies soap, $5 off Martin’s coupon for purchase of 5 Betty Crocker products, 3 0.50 cents coupons on Betty Crocker products (computer only doubled one of them)
Total with tax:  $8.89! 

I was expecting it to be a little less but the computer did not double all 3 of my 50 cents coupons–it only doubled one of them.  Also, they would only accept one Bath Buddies coupon.  If I had more time and if there hadn’t been someone behind me in line I probably would have removed that other Bath Buddies soap.  Oh well–less than $9 for all that is pretty darn good!

And just because I know someone is bound to ask, “What are you going to do with all that icing?” I’ll go ahead and answer.  When you do the math, I paid SEVENTY CENTS for 5 tubs of icing!  Not seventy cents each, seventy cents TOTAL for five!  That is crazy!  I usually pick up icing at a discount store for 0.99 cents each.  I figured that in the long run, this was a good thing to stock up on.  With Annagrace being in school and Madalyn possibly starting preschool next year, we’ll have plenty of uses for icing for school parties and such!  (Who am I kidding?  Aaron will have that icing eaten long before then!)  I also have a recipe for Chocolate Eclair Cake that uses a tub of icing.  So yeah, it was a great purchase!   

Total coupons used in March so far:  $41.21! 

3 Responses to “More CVS Deals! And an AWESOME Martin’s Deal!”


  1. 1 Niki March 8, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    Chocolate eclair cake sounds yummy!

  2. 2 Heidi March 8, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    My Giant (which I think is the same as Martins) only doubles your first coupon too. I asked about it at the desk.

    Great deals though!! I need to make a big grocery shopping trip tomorrow.

  3. 3 lsaufley March 9, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Yes–Giant and Martin’s are the same thing. So that explains it. I was wondering why it only doubled one of them. Well that stinks!


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

