Super Savings Saturday

Crystal over at MoneySavingMom encourages people to post their super savings of the week.  Well, I have to confess I went a little over my budget the last 2 weeks due to Annagrace’s birthday.  But since I just started this whole budget thing 2 weeks ago, I hadn’t really had any time to save up for it!  So I’m okay with that.  It’ll get better.   But I did get some good deals at Food Lion yesterday.  No photos because I was in a hurry to get everything put away before Annagrace’s birthday party!

I found some really awesome coupons on Thrifty Florida Mama’s site and since I was going to Food Lion anyway to get milk, I thought I’d give it a try.  I got:

5 pk of Mac and Cheese
2 boxes Cheese Nips (BOGO free) 
6 pack Cottonelle toilet paper
2 loaves of Martin’s bread (BOGO free)
1 box Eggo waffles
1 gallon of milk
2 bags of potato chips
2 cans baked beans
2 bottles Purex laundry detergent (BOGO free)
My total before MVP and coupons=$45.00
After MVP and coupons=$25.00

I saved $20 and got a lot of stuff!  I’m hoping to stretch my next grocery shopping trip out until after we return for a trip to NC.  I usually go every 2 weeks, but I think we will have enough stuff to stretch it out to 3 weeks!  That will cut my grocery budget down for this month considerably. 

I’m outta here for today.  I plan to clean out my closet and my linen closet today–fun times.  Gotta go pick up a paper too and check out the new CVS deals for this week! 

0 Responses to “Super Savings Saturday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

